If you no longer want a tenant to have the ability to create tickets for one or more assets, there are two different ways to revoke that access. Learn more about your options below.
Option 1: Remove the tenant from the tenant's list within the asset
Step 1: Select the asset you want to make changes to.
Step 2: Click on the “Tenants” tab.
Step 3: Within the list, find the company you want to edit and click on “Set contact person(s).”
Step 4: A pop-up will appear with the listed contacts for that company; if a contact person is already selected, and you no longer want them to have access as a tenant, deselect their name and click on “Done.”
Step 5: After clicking on “Done,” the contact person will no longer have access to that asset or its tickets.
Step 1: Hover over the “General” icon on the menu in the left-hand side of the screen and click on “Contacts.”
Step 2: If necessary, use the search bar to narrow down your search.
Step 3: Hover over the contact person you want to delete, click on the three-dotted icon, and select “Unlink contact.”
Step 4: A pop-up will appear to confirm your choice; if you are ready to delete the contact, click on “Delete.”
Step 5: After confirming that you want to delete the contact, that person will no longer have access to the asset and its tickets.
Option 3: Remove the tenant from the current asset and assign a new asset
In this scenario, the tenant could still need access to Proprli, but they might need the ability to create tickets for a different building. If that is the case, follow the steps available on Option 1 of this article and then assign the tenant to another asset.