Manage external users

Manage external users

You can manage external users that are a part of your environment in Proprli. Learn more about this feature below.

Step 1: Click the icon with your initials at the bottom left-hand corner of your screen and go to Company Settings.



Step 2: The third tab, "External users," is where you can manage the active, invited, not invited, and revoked external members.



Step 3: To narrow down your search, you can filter the external users by roles, company, buildings they have access to, and the search bar. You can also list the users according to their status (active, invited, not invited and revoked).



Step 4: To add a new external user, click on "Add user" on the top right-hand corner of the screen.

Enter their email address and the role they should have within your environment.

Enter their first and last name, phone number and select the company they belong to, or create a new one.
  

Assign buildings to the new external user.
 

Review if all the information is correct before sending the invite, and you also have the option to add a message. It's also possible to continue without inviting.


Step 5: To download an Excel file containing the list of external users, their names, email addresses, buildings they have access to, and which roles they are assigned as, click on "Export to Excel" on the top right-hand corner of the screen and save the file.



Step 6: On the last column, you will see a three-dotted icon. Learn more about each of the actions below.



Edit information: This option will give you an overview of the external user's details, and the ability to edit their role.

 

Change role: This feature allows you to change the external user's role by selecting a pre-existing role within the dropdown menu. Don't forget to save your changes. Learn more about Proprli's roles in this article.



Edit building access: Grant or remove access to the buildings the external users' have access to and save your changes.



Revoke Access: If you want to deactivate the external user, use the option Revoke Access.


If you have any questions, please contact our Support team.