I need to edit the current LTMP, but I can not change it. How to move forward?

I need to edit the current LTMP, but I can not change it. How to move forward?

After the LTMP is approved, you can no longer edit it. In order to adjust that, you can clone the current LTMP to make changes and send them once again through the Approval process.

Step 1: Click on the three dots that appear when hovering over the name of the maintenance plan.

Step 2: Click on "Clone," by doing this you will be able to make changes within the LTMP (Clone). 




If you have any questions, please contact our Support team.