In order to assign a role to a user, you should do the following:
Step 1: Click the icon with your initials at the bottom left-hand corner of your screen and select Company Settings.
Step 2: Choose either the Team tab, for internal colleagues, or the External users tab.
Step 3: Hover your mouse over the user you want to make changes to, click on the three-dotted icon on the right-hand side, and select Change role.
Step 4: A window will pop up, and you will be able to select an existing role from a dropdown menu. If the role you want to assign the user to has not been created yet, please refer to this article.
Step 5: Save your changes.
When you create a new user, they will automatically be assigned as “Company Member” and have all the rights that role entails.